Community Donors


ECCCMA Donors and Benefactors

January 29, 2020


Agracel (repeat donor)

Altamont News Banner

Al's Tire Mart and Electronic Center

Arab Pest Control

William and Jane Austin

B and B Homes

Balda Dental

Banner Township

Barlow Lock and Security (repeat donor)

Bauer Funeral Home

Beecher City Journal

Bierman Welding and Machine, Inc.

Dr. Rueben and Mrs. Emily Boyajian

Burkland's Florists (repeat donor)

Jim and Connie Broom

John and Susan Broom

Shirley Campton

City of Effingham

Terry and Mary Clark

Craftsman Tool Company

Creative Design

Crossroads Bank

Crossroads Truck Equipment

County of Effingham

The Cromwell Radio Group, Inc.

Dan's Glass and Tinting, Inc.

Dan Hecht Chevrolet Toyota (repeat donor)

Diebel Family/Sanitation Service, Inc.

Dieterich Bank

Jim and Frances Dieterich

Delaine and Sandi Donaldson

Doehring, Winders and Company, CPAs (repeat donor)

Downtown Popcorn Company

Dust and Son Auto Supply (repeat donor)

Kevin Douglas

Effingham Asphalt

Effingham Builders Supply

Effingham Community Foundation

Effingham Daily News

Effingham Equity (repeat donor)

Effingham Retired Volunteer Firefighters Ass.

Effingham-Teutopolis News Report

J. D. Eident

Elk's Lodge #1016

Janet Engbring


Fifth Third Bank

Fire Fly Grill

Four Scoops (Dairy Queen)

Gabby Goat

Phyllis Gabel

Judy Graham

Sara Gravenhorst

Grunloh Construction

Hawickhorst and Associates/ Dick Hawickhort

Heartland Hardwoods, Inc.

Isabel Henderson

Scott Hetzel

Homebuilders Plus (repeat donor)

Dr. Delbert Huelskoetter

Illinois Humanities

J and J Ventures (repeat donor)

Bonnie Jackson

John Boos and Co.

Johnson Funeral Home (repeat donor)

Frank Kabbas

Kathy's Resale Shop

John "Jack" Keenan

John and Susan Keenan

Kemper CPA Group/John Leonard

Koerner Distributing, Inc

Konrad's Auto Repair

Jim and Linda Lange

John Boos and Co

Land of Lakes Foundation

Land of Lincoln Credit Union

Landmarks Preservation Council of Illinois

Leisure Time Pools and Spas (Repeat donor)

Lustig Custom Cabinets (Repeat donor)

Martin's IGA Plus

Marxman Excavating

Mason Christian Church

Jerry McDaniel

McDevitt, Osteen, Chojinicki & Deters

MBI Construction (repeat donor)

Merz Heating and Air Conditioning (repeat donor)

Mildland States Bank

Midwest Office Supply

Milano & Grunloh Engineers, Inc.

Minwax Company, Inc.

National Trail Development (repeat donor)

North Side Ford-Lincoln

Linda Parker (in memory of Tom Tilley)

Patton Printing and Graphics

Ronald and Janice Pearce

Dr. Henry and Mrs. Esther Poterucha

Premier Broadcasting

Dave and Gayle Ring

Linda Ruholl

Rural King Farm Supply

Kenneth and Claudine Rush

Samuel Family Foundation

Siemer Milling Company

Don and Linda Schmidt

Jack and Bethina Schultz

Sherwin Williams Corporation

Delbert and Bev Soltwedel

Matt and Carol Stead

Stead Electric

Stevens Industries

Stillwater Enterprises, Inc. (repeat donor)

Teutopolis Press

Schmid Auctions

State Farm Insurance/Tom Henderson

Teutopolis American Legion Post 924

3 Chicks and a Stage

Totten Law Office

Trophies Unlimited/Steve and Marlene Pickett

Linda Van Alst

VFW Post 1769 Auxillary

Washington Savings Bank

Waymo's Photography

Tom Wegman

West and Company (repeat donor)

Allen Westendorf

Dorothy Wheatley-Raper

Whiz Kids Trivia Team

Wiedman Cleaners

Karen and Bob Wolters

Dan and Angela Woods

Wortman Printing

Wright's Furniture and Flooring

W. S. Broom and Co. (repeat donor)

Jon and Jane Ann Zerkel

Thank you! We are very grateful for your donation

This will take y ou to a secure payment page. Please note:

You will automatically become an official member of the Museum Association for one year with any donation of $25 or more.

Courthouse "Gem" Donor Program

Diamond: $25,000 and above
Sapphire: $10,000-$24,999
Ruby: $5,000-$9,999
Emerald: $1,000-$4,999
Topaz: $500-$999
Opal: $250-$499

Annual Membership:
Individual: $25
Family: $50

To become a Member of the Effingham County Cultural Center and Museum Association, you may also send your contribution to:

Box 324
100 East Jefferson St.
Effingham, IL 62401

Please include your contribution (payable to the Effingham County Cultural Center and Historical Museum Association or ECCCMA).

ECCCMA is a 501(c)(3) organization and donations are tax-deductable.

Hours & Location

100 E. Jefferson Ave.,
Effingham, IL 62401

Daytime Hours:
(January-February)- By appointment only and some special evening hours, TBA
Phone: 217.240.2471 to leave a message

(March through December)
Tuesday and Saturday 10 a.m-2 p.m.

Evening Hours:
6:00-7:00 p.m. on night of lecture series, November-March
Other times by appointment: Call (217)240-2471 to leave a message

ECCCMA Meeting Schedule

Board Meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. at the court-house first floor courtroom. For information contact Delaine Donaldson, President at:

General Membership Meetings are held once a month of the second Tuesday of the month at 6:00 p.m. at the court-house first floor courtroom.

Our MISSION is to preserve our Historic Register structure, to collect artifacts from county history, and to use them to educate our local and external communities, while immersed in the broader context of American history.

Our VISION is that the 1872 Effingham County Courthouse remains as an architectural gem that instills a sense of community pride and provides a venue to
educate and showcase the history, art, and transportation of Effingham County.

Get Involved

On November 11, 2012, the Museum opened its doors to the public. Currently there are exhibits on the first floor and the second floor. On the second floor there is exhibit space as well as room for lectures and other types of public gatherings.